UIIN Committees

UIIN would like to thank its scientific and practitioner committee members for their continuous support in our activities. The committee members review more than 500 abstracts on an annual basis and are supporting or driving the scientific and practitioners outputs of UIIN. Amongst this are our Conference Proceedings, Good Practice Series or thought pieces. It is their support, together with that of our members and team that shape the University Industry Innovation Network.

Scientific Committee

Allen Alexander
Director, University of Exeter, United Kingdom
Andreas Altmann
Rector and Executive Director, Management Center Innsbruck, Austria
David Audretsch
Ameritech Chair of Economic Development and Director of the Institute for Development Strategie, Indiana University, United States
Thomas Baaken
Director, Science-to-Business Marketing Research Centre, Münster University of Applied Sciences, Germany
Stephen Betts
Professor of Management, William Paterson University, United States
Alexander Brem
Professor, Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg, Denmark
James Cunningham
Professor of Strategic Management, Newcastle Business School, United Kingdom
Pablo D'Este
Research Fellow, Spanish Council for Scientific Research (CSIC), Spain
Todd Davey
Director, UIIN, Germany
Rune Dahl Fitjar
Professor of Innovation Studies, University of Stavanger, Norway
Lene Foss
Professor, UiT The Arctic University of Norway, Norway
Wolfgang Gerstlberger
(Full) Professor for Operations Management , Tallinn University of Technology, Estonia
Paul Hannon
Director, Swansea University, United Kingdom
Tobias Kesting
Manager Scientific Board, University Industry Innovation Network, The Netherlands
Panayiotis Ketikidis
Vice Principal, CITY College, Greece
David Kirby
Vice President (Enterprise and Community Service), The British University in Egypt, Egypt
Magnus Klofsten
Professor and founding director of the Centre for Innovation and Entrepreneurship, Linköping University, Sweden
Marek Kwiek
Director of the Center for Public Policy, Poznań University, Poland
Gonzalo Leon
Vice President for Strategic Programmes at UPM & Director of the Center for Technology Innovation, Technical University of Madrid, Spain
Gideon Maas
‎Director International Centre for Transformational Entrepreneurship, Coventry University, United Kingdom
Anne-Laure Mention
Director Enabling Capability Platform - Global Business Innovation , RMIT, Australia
Andy Penaluna
Research Director, Trinity St David's, United Kingdom
Markus Perkmann
Head of Department, Professor, Imperial College London, United Kingdom
Carolin Plewa
Deputy Director - Entrepreneurship, Commercialisation and Innovation Centre, The University of Adelaide, Australia
Jose García Quevedo
Associate Professor, Universitat de Barcelona, Spain
Marina Ranga
, European Commission, Spain
Dana Redford
President, Portugal Entrepreneurship Education Platform, Portugal
Federica Rossi
Senior Lecturer in Economics, Birkbeck, University of London, United Kingdom
Michael Santoro
Professor of Management, Lehigh University, United States
Slavica Singer
UNESCO Chair in Entrepreneurship, Josip Juraj Strossmayer University of Osijek, Croatia
Eric Viardot
Director, EADA Business School, Spain
Harald von Kortzfleisch
Professor for Management and Entrepreneurship, Universität Koblenz-Landau, Germany
Glenn Wightwick
Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Innovation and Enterprise), University of Technology Sydney, Australia

Practitioners Committee

Bijan Azad
Director, American University of Beirut, Lebanon
Jochen Barth
Director for Employability, University Industry Innovation Network, The Netherlands
Juan Antonio Bertolin
Managing Director, Espaitec, Science and Technology Park , Fundació General de la Universitat Jaume I, Spain
Iain Bitran
Executive Director , ISPIM – International Society for Professional Innovation Management, United Kingdom
Johan Blaus
Director Strategic Partnerships, KTH (Royal Institute of Technology), Sweden
Christopher Christodoulides
Director of Administration and Finance, Open University of Cyprus, Cyprus
Rui Coutinho
Executive Director, Porto Business School, Portugal
Natascha Eckert
Department Head, Siemens, Germany
Lars Frolund
Development Manager at Corporate Relations and Technology Transfer, Aarhus University, Denmark
Keith Herrmann
Director of Employability, University of Surrey, United Kingdom
Angela Hillemyr
Head of Department, Mechanics and Maritime Sciences, Chalmers University of Technolgy, Sweden
Troels Jacobsen
Director of Research and Innovation, Universitetet i Stavanger, Norway
Yatin Karpe
Director- Commercialization, Rowan Innovations, Rowan University, United States
Mikko Korpela
Director, Consulting Services, Crazy Town, Finland
Mirjam Leloux
Director, Innovation Exchange Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Erik Bisgaard Madsen
Vice-Dean for Private and Public Sector Services, University of Copenhagen, Denmark
Ketan Makwana
CEO, Enterprise Labs™, United Kingdom
Philipp Marquardt
Senior Manager, Siemens AG, Germany
Erik Puura
Vice Rector for Development, University of Tartu, Estonia
Rodney Ridley
Executive Director & Distinguished Professor, Wilkes University, United States
David Romero
Professor, Tecnológico de Monterrey, Mexico
Jean-Pierre Segers
dean PXL-Business & chairman StudentStartUP / PXL Innovative Entrepreneurship, PXL University of Applied Sciences & Arts, Belgium
Jacyl Shaw
Director, Digital innovation, GHD, Australia
Irene Sheridan
Head of CIT Extended Campus, Cork Institute of Technology, Ireland (Republic)
Alberto Soraci
Head of technology transfer department, Italian Technology Broker Association (AIBT), Italy
Steve Stevens
Business Developer, Ghent University, Belgium
Robrecht Van Goolen
Head of Services - Research Coordinator, UC Leuven-Limburg, Belgium

Sign up for our newsletter