Meet the leadership team

UIIN has been founded by Arno Meerman and Prof. Dr. Thorsten Kliewe who continue to provide leadership, direction and oversight for UIIN and its activities.

Arno Meerman


Prof. Dr. Thorsten Kliewe


Meet the UIIN Office Team

Are you looking to become a member of UIIN or have any questions? Do not hesitate to contact our office team in Amsterdam, The Netherlands.

Interested in Joining Our Team?

View Internship Offer

Hacer Tercanli

Project Officer

Alexandra Zinovyeva

Junior Project Officer

Elif Celik

Business Developer

Aleksei Simonov


Meet the Board of Directors

The UIIN team is supported by non-executive directors who each oversee a specific field of activity. Through their commitment, UIIN has been able to grow into an extensive network with a wide variety of activities.

Prof. Dr. Thomas Baaken

Associate Scientific Director

Dr. Jochen Barth

Director for Employability

A/Prof. Dr. Todd Davey

Director for Executive Education

Dr. Victoria Galan Muros

Director for Policy Affairs

Dr. Cameron McCoy

Director for US Affairs

Dr. Sanae Okamoto

Director for Asian Affairs

Sign up for our newsletter